User login

School Supplies & Student Fee Lists

Can be found under the PARENT tab (above)

Have a SAFE AND HAPPY SUMMER!!!!

 

Primary 2015-16 Staggered Start Letters

were mailed home on July 9th.  This letter informs parents/guardians as to which day your new primary student starts school.

SSRSB Calendar from September to December, 2015

Tuesday, September 1 - Orientation day (first day for teachers, no students)
Wednesday, September 2 - School Based Inservice Day (no students)
Thursday, September 3 -  First day for students
Monday, September 7 - Labor Day (no classes)
Friday, September 25 - School Based Inservice Day (no students)
Wednesday, September 30 - Embedded CLT (dismissal @ 1:00pm)
Monday, October 12 - Thanksgiving Day (no classes)
Wednesday, October 21 - Embedded CLT (dismissal @ 1:00pm)
Friday, October 23 - NSTU ProvincialConference Day (no students)
Wednesday, November 4 - Embedded CLT (dismissal @ 1:00pm)
Wednesday, November 11- Remembrance Day (no classes)
Sunday, November 15 - End of Term One
November 16 - 19 - Window for Report Cards Home
Wednesday, November 18 - Embedded CLT (dismissal @ 1:00pm)
Mon Thurs, November 23 - 26 - Provincial Parent/Teacher Week
Thursday, November 26 - Regional Parent/Teacher Day (p.m.)
Friday, November 27 - Regional Inservice Day (no students)
Wednesday, December 2 - Embedded CLT (dismissal @ 1:00pm)
Friday, December 18 - Last day before Holiday Break
Monday, December 21 to Jan 1 - Holiday Break

Celebration of Students, Awards Ceremony Pictures:

Pictures were taken at today's ceremony of special award recognition recipients.  They will be available to parents/guardians via email, if you email the school at ba@ssrsb.ca with your  Child's name and the name of the Award  written in the Subject line. 

We will do our best to get pictures forwarded (to those that request via email) by June 30th.

 

YEARBOOKS

Yearbooks

The 2015 Bluenose Academy yearbooks have arrived and will be distributed on Friday, June 19th at lunch time. Please stop by the mosaic at lunch to get your yearbook. If you did not preorder a yearbook there will be yearbooks available to purchase for $30. Please make cheques payable to Bluenose Academy. 

End of Year Events:

Volunteer Breakfast
Friday, June 12 from 7:30 - 9:00 AM

Celebration of Students & Awards Ceremony
Friday, June 19
Gr's Pr - 4 @ 8:45 AM
Gr's 5 - 9 @ 10:30 AM

Jr. High Prom
Tuesday, June 23 from 7:30 - 10:00 PM

Grade 9 Closing
Thursday, June 25th @ 7:00 PM

Grading & Classifying Days (No School for Students)
June 25, 26 and 29

Report Card Day
Tuesday, June 30

Pages

Subscribe to Bluenose Academy RSS